Granting Former Clients Account Access

If you and a client are no longer working together and they want ongoing access to their own DNA results via SelfDecode, you can transfer account ownership to them directly from your dashboard.

Important: When you connect and share results, ownership of the account and subscription transfers to the client. They are then responsible for the renewal fee to keep access to their results after the subscription expires. For current pricing, see Professional Checkout and Pricing or contact support@promicsedge.com.

As a PromicsEdge practitioner, you retain access to your client's results indefinitely, with no annual fees. A cost only applies if you connect with the client and transfer ownership to them. In that case, the client is responsible for the renewal fee to maintain access for both of you.

How to Grant Account Access

  1. Log in and go to your My Clients page.
  2. Locate the client and select Client under the Share With column.

Client option under Share With column

  1. Confirm the client's email address. The request is sent to their email.
  2. The client opens the email and sets their own password. They then become the account owner instead of you.

Note: The client's subscription begins on the date you created their profile, not the date you share access.

  • If you connect the client less than one year from the creation date, they keep paid access to their results for the remainder of the one-year term.
  • If you connect the client more than one year after creation, they must renew their subscription before gaining access to the results.

If you don't see the sharing options on your dashboard, email support@promicsedge.com and we'll assist you.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.